top of page
  • colleenguirand1

First P5 Project

In this assignment, I originally wanted to make a flower, but not knowing how to pinch in corners of a circle stopped me from making it. I thought a face would be easier, but it really wasn't. I started off by making a head which wasn't too bad, but working with x and y is very hard. I kind of look at the canvas as the second quadrant of a graph so that helps me when it comes to finding locations for certain elements.


Eyes:

I created a stroke to make them pop a little more and put two pupils in between both eyes. It wasn't too bad getting them to be centered.


Eyebrows:

I copy and pasted the code that was created in class but the arc was rotated another direction. I changed the last PI variable to 30 to have both of the ends facing downwards. I also removed the fill and placed them right above the eyes


Mouth:

This part was quite tricky for me. I originally wanted to create a triable shaped mouth but every time I tried moving the triangle whilst keeping the shape, it got distorted. I used a rectangle with rounded corners instead and put a red rectangle to look like a tongue.


Look at my code HERE


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Exam Project

Originally, I was planning on creating a doodle jump game where the player presses the space key to make an object jump from platform to platform, but I didn't seem to figure out how to make the objec

Final Project Idea

For my final project, I have two game ideas as to what I want to create. The first one was going to be a platform game, where there are thin rectangles floating on the canvas moving side to side depen

Algorithmic Bias Reading Respone

Where do we see examples of algorithmic bias around us? ​ - AI has been seen used in job applications, police departments and with our personal devices Had you heard of any of these examples?​ - I hav

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page