top of page
  • colleenguirand1

My 1st Interactive Project

In this project, I used my microbit to create a "Simon Says" game using two LED lights, while implementing a function for button A & B. Before I started, I told the program that what ever value "buttonPV" was needs to be 0 when the program starts. I set some forever conditions where if the button value was one, digital pin 0 would be on and 1 would be off. If it is equal to 2, then both pins stay lit, otherwise, both pins will be off.

After, I started giving functionality to both buttons. For button A, I set a rule that if the button is off then it was pressed, turn the value to 1 or on. If it is on then press it to turn it back to original state or 0. If nothing was pressed, keep off or 0. Button B required a double press action in order to light both pins up so instead of changing value back to 0 after being pressed, it stays lit.


My initial thoughts going to this project was "How will I do this?". I am still new to JavaScript so this was definitely a challenge. I focused a lot of my time on the actual code blocks then the decorative or fun stuff like putting icons and words. I had a hard time reading the code in plain English like how a computer would, but I looked back on notes and built from there.








11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Exam Project

Originally, I was planning on creating a doodle jump game where the player presses the space key to make an object jump from platform to platform, but I didn't seem to figure out how to make the objec

Final Project Idea

For my final project, I have two game ideas as to what I want to create. The first one was going to be a platform game, where there are thin rectangles floating on the canvas moving side to side depen

Algorithmic Bias Reading Respone

Where do we see examples of algorithmic bias around us? ​ - AI has been seen used in job applications, police departments and with our personal devices Had you heard of any of these examples?​ - I hav

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page